Joisel Awards – Nominations Open

The Joisel Awards are the “Oscars” of the origami world, (minus the film world’s annual controversies) and anyone can nominate. So if you’ve seen – or folded – a great model created this year, head over to the CFC website to make sure its in the running.

Just like the movie awards, the Joisel’s have a number of categories:

The awards are:

  1. The Artistic Award
  2. The Technical Award
  3. The Folding-Process Award
  4. The Interpretation Award

Two fields:

  1. Figurative
  2. Abstract


Each year 8 artists are selected by the judges to win the prestigious awards, which are named after the late origami master Eric Joisel.

Share this post

Origami Supplies

Visit our origami shop for paper, merch and more!

David Mitchell and Joan Homewood

Join the society

Be part of a community of over 400 members with a shared love of origami

Already a member?

We are run entirely by volunteers, and help is always welcome.

Something Wrong?

Please provide details below of any issues you may have encountered. Thank you

Rabbit by Stephen O'Hanlon